Leftfield announce UK autumn tour 2015

Leftfield announce UK autumn tour 2015


Leftfield today announce that they will be taking their monumental(The Times) live show on the road for their first full UK tour in years with 10 dates this October. Starting at Cardiffs Great Hall on 1 October and ending on 17 October in Newcastle, the tour takes in a show at Londons iconic Roundhouse on 13 October. The full list of dates, including new shows in bold, is below. Tickets for new dates go on sale 9am Friday 24 July, sign up before Wednesday 22 July to access the exclusive 48 hour pre-sale at http://smarturl.it/LeftfieldTour



25 July – Rough Trade East, London, UK (DJ set)

7 August – Lokerse Feesten, Belgium

20 August – Green Man Festival, UK

4 September – Arcadia, Bristol, UK (DJ set)

5 September – Together The People After Party, Brighton, UK (DJ set)

6 September – Jersey Live, UK (DJ Set)

1 October – Cardiff, Great Hall

2 October – Southampton, O2 Guildhall

3 October – Liverpool, Guild Of Students

8 October – Nottingham, Rock City

9 October – Birmingham, Institute

10 October – Edinburgh, Corn Exchange

11 October – Aberdeen, Music Hall

13 October – London, Roundhouse 

16 October – Norwich, UEA

17 October – Newcastle, Northumbria Uni


Leftfield release their throbbing, acerbic new single Head and Shoulders on 28 August. The song features vocals by Jason Williamson of Sleaford Mods and is the third single to be lifted from the recently released, critically acclaimed top 10 album Alternative Light Source, out now in digital, CD and vinyl formats via Infectious Music. 

Leftfield, now led solely by Neil Barnes, are one of electronic music’s all time greatest acts, and Alternative Light Source is the follow up to Leftism (1995) and Rhythm and Stealth (1999), both of which were nominated for the Mercury Prize. Alongside Sleaford Mods, the record contains collaborations with Ofei, Tunde Adebimpe (TV On The Radio) and Channy Leaneagh of Poliça.